Skip to main content

Staff test

Administration

Gene Sherry
Gene Sherry
Title: Executive Director
Contact: gsherry@georgiasouthern.edu
America Minc
America Minc
Title: Director, Fitness and Facilities
Contact: eminc@georgiasouthern.edu
Ryan Wingers
Ryan Wingers
Title: Director, Programs and Risk Management
Contact: rwingers@georgiasouthern.edu

Accounting and Human Resources

Micki Kaleta
Micki Kaleta
Title: Employee Services Specialist
Contact: mkaleta@georgiasouthern.edu
Micki Kaleta
Kay Turner
Title: Administrative Assistant
Contact: kturner@georgiasouthern.edu
Kay Turner
Linda Carwell
Title: Business Operation Manager
Contact: lcarwell@georgiasouthern.edu
Linda Carwell
Ginger Jeffers
Title: Senior Accounting Assistant
Contact: gjeffers@georgiasouthern.edu

Facility Management

Jason Schmidt
Jason Schmidt
Title: Facility Coordinator, Physical Operations
Contact: jkschmidt@georgiasouthern.edu
Kyle Hammel
Kyle Hammel
Title: Facility Coordinator, Staffing and Daily Operations
Contact: khammel@georgiasouthern.edu
Christopher Toliver
Christopher Toliver
Title: Graduate Assistant
Contact: christopher-toliver@georgiasouthern.edu

Injury Prevention and Care

Jenna Morogiello
Jenna Morogiello
Title: Coordinator, Injury Prevention and Care
Contact: jmorogiello@georgiasouthern.edu
Cory Gentile
Cory Gentile
Title: Coordinator, Injury Prevention and Care
Contact: cgentile@georgiasouthern.edu
Rebekah Roessler
Rebekah Roessler
Title: Graduate Assistant
Contact: rr04143@georgiasouthern.edu

Maintenance

Shawn McElveen
Shawn McElveen
Title: Fitness Maintenance
Contact: shawn91@georgiasouthern.edu
John Classens
John Classens
Title: Building Supervisor
Contact: jclassens@georgiasouthern.edu

Marketing

Jeremy Wilburn
Jeremy Wilburn
Title: Assistant Director, Marketing and Communications
Contact: jwilburn@georgiasouthern.edu
Smiljana Cuk
Smiljana Cuk
Title: Graduate Assistant, Web Developer
Contact: smiljana-cuk@georgiasouthern.edu
Dontay Farley
Dontay Farley
Title: Graduate Assistant, Graphic Design
Contact: dontay-farley@georgiasouthern.edu
Ellyn Duncan
Ellyn Duncan
Title: Graduate Assistant, Graphic Design
Contact: ellyn-duncan@georgiasouthern.edu
Kiera Zellerer
Kiera Zellerer
Title: Graduate Assistant, Public Relations
Contact: kiera-zellerer@georgiasouthern.edu

Aquatics

Max Holloway
Max Holloway
Title: Aquatics Program Director
Contact: cholloway@georgiasouthern.edu
Samantha Caufield
Samantha Caufield
Title: Graduate Assistant
Contact: samantha-caufield@georgiasouthern.edu


Recreation Activity Center indoor pool

Club Sports

Steve Sanders
Steve Sanders
Title: Club Sports Program Director
Contact: ssanders@georgiasouthern.edu
Dalton Gregg
Dalton Gregg
Title: Graduate Assistant
Contact: dalton-gregg@georgiasouthern.edu


Recreation Activity Center club sports

Fitness

Tony Gregory
Tony Gregory
Title: Fitness Program Director – Strength & Conditioning
Contact: anthonygregory@georgiasouthern.edu
Brandon Martin
Brandon Martin
Title: Graduate Assistant
Contact: brandon-martin@georgiasouthern.edu
Krystopher Thompson
Krystopher Thompson
Title: Graduate Assistant
Contact: krystopher_thompson@georgiasouthern.edu
Miranda Price
Miranda Price
Title: Graduate Assistant, Group Fitness
Contact: miranda-price@georgiasouthern.edu


Recreation Activity Center fitness

Intramurals

Zach Weyher
Zach Weyher
Title: Intramural Sports Program Director
Contact: zweyher@georgiasouthern.edu
Brian Veverka
Brian Veverka
Title: Intramural Sports Program Director
Contact: bveverka@georgiasouthern.edu
Alexander Pettola
Alexander Pettola
Title: Graduate Assistant
Contact: ap09291@georgiasouthern.edu
Montrell Cade
Montrell Cade
Title: Graduate Assistant
Contact: mc10219@georgiasouthern.edu


Recreation Activity Center fitness

Shooting Sports Education Center

Matt Horst
Matt Horst
Title: Director, Shooting Sports Education Center
Contact: mhorst@georgiasouthern.edu
DJ Hoessle
DJ Hoessle
Title: Assistant Director, Firearms
Contact: dhoessle@georgiasouthern.edu
Holly Edgar
Holly Edgar
Title: Assistant Director, Archery
Contact: hedgar@georgiasouthern.edu
Trevor Stewart
Trevor Stewart
Title: Head Archery Coach
Contact: tstewart@georgiasouthern.edu
Alex Schenk
Alex Schenk
Title: Graduate Assistant
Contact: joseph-schenk@georgiasouthern.edu
Emily Stuchell
Emily Stuchell
Title: Graduate Assistant
Contact: emily-stuchell@georgiasouthern.edu


Recreation Activity Center fitness

Southern Adventures

Scott Blair
Scott Blair
Title: Southern Adventures Program Director
Contact: bblair@georgiasouthern.edu
Dave Rector
Dave Rector
Title: Southern Adventures Program Director
Contact: drector@georgiasouthern.edu


Recreation Activity Center club sports

Golf Course

Marten Olsson
Marten Olsson
Title: Golf Course Director
Contact: molsson@georgiasouthern.edu
Patrick Reinhardt
Patrick Reinhardt
Title: Golf Course Superintendant
Contact: preinhardt@georgiasouthern.edu
James Kittinger
James Kittinger
Title: Assistant Golf Professional
Contact: jkittinger@georgiasouthern.edu
John Kafader
John Kafader
Title: Assistant Golf Course Superintendant
Contact: jkafader@georgiasouthern.edu
Bob Wery
Bob Wery
Title: Golf Course Mechanic
Contact: bwery@georgiasouthern.edu
Jeffery Williams
Jeffery Williams
Title: Golf Course Groundskeeper
Contact: jowilliams@georgiasouthern.edu
Kyle Moore
Kyle Moore
Title: Graduate Assistant
Contact: kyle-moore@georgiasouthern.edu


Recreation Activity Center fitness

Wellness

Michele Martin
Michele Martin
Title: University Wellness Program Director
Contact: mmartin@georgiasouthern.edu
Annel Estrella
Annel Estrella
Title: Graduate Assistant
Contact: ae02221@georgiasouthern.edu
Jeanna Fleming
Jeanna Fleming
Title: Graduate Assistant
Contact: jf06782@georgiasouthern.edu


Recreation Activity Center fitness

Last updated: 2/21/2018