Skip to main content

Our Team

Administration

Gene Sherry

Executive Director

gsherry@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

America Minc

Director: Facilities & Fitness

eminc@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Ryan Wingers

Director: Programs & Risk Management

rwingers@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Accounting & Human Resources

Linda Carwell

Business Operation Manager

lcarwell@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Ginger Jeffers

Senior Accounting Assistant

gjeffers@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Micki Kaleta

Employee Services Specialist

mkaleta@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Nathan Ashcroft

Graduate Assistant

nathan-ashcroft@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Marketing

Jeremy Wilburn

Assistant Director: Marketing & Communications

jwilburn@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Ellyn Duncan

Graduate Assistant: Graphic Design

ellyn-duncan@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Kiera Zellerer

Graduate Assistant: Public Relations

kiera-zellerer@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Paul Bupe

Graduate Assistant: Web Developer

paul-bupe@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Zohreh Galdizadeh

Graduate Assistant: Graphic Design

zohreh-galdizadeh@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Facility Management

Jason Schmidt

Facility Coordinator: Physical Operations

jkschmidt@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Kyle Hammel

Facility Coordinator: Staffing & Daily Operations

khammel@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Belle Schuster

Graduate Assistant

is02335@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Reggie Ungos

Graduate Assistant

ru00638@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Maintenance

Shawn McElveen

Fitness Maintenance

shawn91@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Justin Polk

Building Supervisor

jpolk@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Aquatics

Max Holloway

Aquatics Program Director

cholloway@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Samantha Caufield

Graduate Assistant

samantha-caufield@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Club Sports

Steve Sanders

Club Sports Program Director

ssanders@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Dalton Gregg

Graduate Assistant

dalton-gregg@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Fitness

Keagan Kiely

Fitness Program Director: Strength & Conditioning

kkiely@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Taylor Middlebrooks

Fitness Program Director: Group Fitness

smiddlebrooks@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Sara Damery

Graduate Assistant

sd15006@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Krystopher Thompson

Graduate Assistant

krystopher_thompson@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Injury Prevention & Care

Jenna Morogiello

Coordinator: Injury Prevention & Care

jmorogiello@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Cory Gentile

Coordinator: Injury Prevention & Care

cgentile@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Rebekah Roessler

Graduate Assistant

rebekah-roessler@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Intramural Sports

Zach Weyher

Intramural Sports Program Director

zweyher@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Brian Veverka

Intramural Sports Program Director

bveverka@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Alexander Pettola

Graduate Assistant

ap09291@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Montrell Cade

Graduate Assistant

mc10219@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Southern Adventures

Scott Blair

Southern Adventures Program Director

bblair@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Dave Rector

Southern Adventures Program Director

drector@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Kristy Elliott

Graduate Assistant

ke05532@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Armstrong Campus

Jason Salzer

Associate Director: Facility & Special Events

jsalzer@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3136

Sean Willett

Assistant Director: Intramurals & Club Sports

swillett@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3136

Leigh Fouts

Coordinator: Fitness & Wellness

lfouts@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3136

Tequan Dorsey

Graduate Assistant: Fitness & Wellness

td07220@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3398

Nic Klinge

Graduate Assistant: Southern Adventures

nk03063@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3398

Derick Hurst

Graduate Assistant: Facilities

dh19977@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3398

Noah Mass

Graduate Assistant: Intramurals & Club Sports

nm07642@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-2712

Brianna Fredrick

Graduate Assistant: Intramurals & Club Sports

bf06217@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-2712


Shooting Sports Education Center

Matt Horst

Director: Shooting Sports Education

mhorst@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

DJ Hoessle

Assistant Director: Shooting Sports

dhoessle@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Holly Edgar

Assistant Director: Archery

hedgar@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Alex Schenk

Graduate Assistant

joseph-schenk@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Emily Stuchell

Graduate Assistant

emily-stuchell@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


The Golf Course at University Park

Marten Olsson

Golf Course Director

molsson@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Patrick Reinhardt

Golf Course Superintendant

preinhardt@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

James Kittinger

Assistant Golf Professional

jkittinger@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

John Kafader

Assistant Golf Course Superintendant

jkafader@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Bob Wery

Golf Course Mechanic

bwery@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Jeffrey Williams

Golf Course Groundskeeper

jowilliams@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Nic Matthews

Graduate Assistant

nm02269@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


University Wellness

Michele Martin

University Wellness Program Director

mmartin@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Annel Estrella

Graduate Assistant

ae02221@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Aaron Farthing

Graduate Assistant

af04363@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Last updated: 8/8/2018