Skip to main content

Our Team

Administration

 

Gene Sherry

Executive Director

gsherry@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

America Minc

Director: Facilities & Fitness

eminc@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

Ryan Wingers

Director: Programs & Risk Management

rwingers@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Accounting & Human Resources

 

Linda Carwell

Business Operation Manager

lcarwell@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

Ginger Jeffers

Senior Accounting Assistant

gjeffers@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

Mary Lawrence

Member Services Specialist

malawrence@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

David Eckler

Graduate Assistant

david-eckler@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Marketing

 

Jeremy Wilburn

Assistant Director: Marketing & Communications

jwilburn@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

Lindsey Junger

Graduate Assistant: Marketing/Business

lindsey-junger@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

Madason Messer

Graduate Assistant: Public Relations

madason-messer@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

Vacant

Graduate Assistant: Web Developer

Coming Soon

(912)-478-5436


Facility Management

 

Carson Petersheim

Assistant Director of Facilities

cpetersheim@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

Gena Caskey

Graduate Assistant

gena-caskey@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

Will Bobbitt

Graduate Assistant

will-bobbitt@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Maintenance

 

Shawn McElveen

Fitness Maintenance

shawn91@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

Justin Polk

Building Supervisor

jpolk@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Aquatics

 

Max Holloway

Aquatics Program Director

cholloway@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

Katie Kubler

Graduate Assistant

kaitlyn-kubler@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Fitness

 

Keagan Kiely

Fitness Program Director: Strength & Conditioning

kkiely@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

Alexis McGhee

Group Fitness Program Director

amcghee@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

Terry Micourt

Graduate Assistant

terrance-micourt@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Injury Prevention & Care

 

Jenna Morogiello

Coordinator: Injury Prevention & Care

jmorogiello@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

Maddison Flowers

Graduate Assistant

maddison-flowers@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

Elizabeth Andrews

Graduate Assistant

elizabeth-andrews@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Intramural Sports & Club Sports

 

Brian Veverka

Intramural Sports & Club Sports Program Director

bveverka@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

Sarah Ortiz

Graduate Assistant

sarah-ortiz@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

Logan Lewis

Graduate Assistant

logan-lewis@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Southern Adventures

 

Kristy Elliott

Southern Adventures Program Director

kelliott@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

Brett Ballinger

Graduate Assistant

brett-ballinger@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

 

Delaney Grimm

Graduate Assistant

delaney-grimm@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Armstrong Campus

 

 

Jason Salzer

Associate Director: Facility & Special Events

jsalzer@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3136

 

Calvain Culberson

Assistant Director, Outdoor Athletic Facilities

cculberson@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3136

 

Sean Willett

Assistant Director: Intramurals & Club Sports

swillett@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3136

 

Leigh Fouts

Coordinator: Fitness & Wellness

lfouts@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3136

 

Tyler Rodrigues

Graduate Assistant: Intramurals & Club Sports

tyler-rodrigues@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3136

 

Shalah Newsome

Graduate Assistant: Facilities

shalah-newsome@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3136


Shooting Sports Education Center

 

Matt Horst

Director: Shooting Sports Education

mhorst@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-7732

 

Vacant

Assistant Director

ssec@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-7732

 

Cassie Pelton

Archery Coach

cpelton@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-7732

 

Sam Suder

Graduate Assistant

samuel-suder@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-7732

 

Charli Allen

Graduate Assistant

charli-allen@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-7732

 

Colton Williamson

Graduate Assistant

colton-williamson@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-7732


The Golf Course at University Park

 

Marten Olsson

Golf Course Director

molsson@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-4653

 

Patrick Reinhardt

Golf Course Superintendant

preinhardt@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-4653

 

Vacant

Assistant Golf Professional

golfcourse@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-4653

 

John Kafader

Assistant Golf Course Superintendant

jkafader@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-4653

 

Bob Wery

Golf Course Mechanic

bwery@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-4653

 

Jeffrey Williams

Golf Course Groundskeeper

jowilliams@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-4653

 

Autumn Gabe

Graduate Assistant

autumn-gabe@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-4653

Last updated: 9/17/2020