Skip to main content

Our Team

Administration

Gene Sherry

Executive Director

gsherry@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

America Minc

Director: Facilities & Fitness

eminc@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Ryan Wingers

Director: Programs & Risk Management

rwingers@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Accounting & Human Resources

Linda Carwell

Business Operation Manager

lcarwell@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Ginger Jeffers

Senior Accounting Assistant

gjeffers@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Micki Kaleta

Employee Services Specialist

mkaleta@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Mary Lawrence

Member Services Specialist

malawrence@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Marketing

Jeremy Wilburn

Assistant Director: Marketing & Communications

jwilburn@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Ellyn Duncan

Graduate Assistant: Graphic Design

ellyn-duncan@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Paul Bupe

Graduate Assistant: Web Developer

paul-bupe@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Facility Management

Belle Schuster

Graduate Assistant

is02335@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Reggie Ungos

Graduate Assistant

ru00638@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Maintenance

Shawn McElveen

Fitness Maintenance

shawn91@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Justin Polk

Building Supervisor

jpolk@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Aquatics

Max Holloway

Aquatics Program Director

cholloway@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436



Fitness

Keagan Kiely

Fitness Program Director: Strength & Conditioning

kkiely@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Sara Damery

Graduate Assistant

sd15006@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Injury Prevention & Care

Jenna Morogiello

Coordinator: Injury Prevention & Care

jmorogiello@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Cory Gentile

Coordinator: Injury Prevention & Care

cgentile@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Intramural Sports

Zach Weyher

Intramural Sports Program Director

zweyher@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436

Brian Veverka

Intramural Sports Program Director

bveverka@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Southern Adventures

Kristy Elliott

Graduate Assistant

ke05532@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Armstrong Campus

Jason Salzer

Associate Director: Facility & Special Events

jsalzer@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3136

Calvain Culberson

Assistant Director, Outdoor Athletic Facilities

cculberson@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3136

Sean Willett

Assistant Director: Intramurals & Club Sports

swillett@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3136

Leigh Fouts

Coordinator: Fitness & Wellness

lfouts@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3136

Tequan Dorsey

Graduate Assistant: Fitness & Wellness

td07220@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3136

Nic Klinge

Graduate Assistant: Southern Adventures

nk03063@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3136

Derick Hurst

Graduate Assistant: Facilities

dh19977@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3136

Noah Mass

Graduate Assistant: Intramurals & Club Sports

nm07642@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3136

Brianna Fredrick

Graduate Assistant: Intramurals & Club Sports

bf06217@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-344-3136


Shooting Sports Education Center

Matt Horst

Director: Shooting Sports Education

mhorst@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-7732

Holly Edgar

Assistant Director: Archery

hedgar@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-7732

Cassie Pelton

Archery Coach

cpelton@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-7732

Porter Ownbey

Georgia DNR Hunting & Shooting Education Specialist

po00362@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-7732


The Golf Course at University Park

Marten Olsson

Golf Course Director

molsson@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-4653

Patrick Reinhardt

Golf Course Superintendant

preinhardt@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-4653

James Kittinger

Assistant Golf Professional

jkittinger@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-4653

John Kafader

Assistant Golf Course Superintendant

jkafader@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-4653

Bob Wery

Golf Course Mechanic

bwery@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-4653

Jeffrey Williams

Golf Course Groundskeeper

jowilliams@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-4653

Nic Matthews

Graduate Assistant

nm02269@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-4653


University Wellness

Michele Martin

University Wellness Program Director

mmartin@georgiasouthern.edu

(912)-478-5436


Last updated: 6/6/2019